RWA Announces 2023 Officer and Board Election Results 2023-12-15T17:29:33-04:00

The Rural Wireless Association (RWA) announces the results of its Board of Directors elections and its FY 2024 Board Officers. Elections were held during RWA’s Annual Meeting on September 26, 2023, in Boston, MA.

Jana Wallace, CEO, PTCI and Michael Dawkins, VP of Broadband & Enterprise of NextGen/GTA were elected as new members to the Board of Directors.  Chris Townson, CEO, DTC Communications; Mike Laskowsky, Network Operations Manager, United Wireless; and Kelley Dunne, CEO, National Wireless Workforce were reelected to new terms as Board members.  All five will serve a three-year term.

They join Allen Bennion, Wireless Supervisor, Strata Networks; Eric Cramer, President and CEO, RiverStreet Wireless; and Glenn Ishihara, President, NTCH, Inc.

Former RWA President, Jake Baldwin, General Counsel, Bravado Wireless, has termed off the Board having completed two consecutive three-year terms of service.  Baldwin will continue to be involved with the Board in an ex officio advisory capacity.

Chris Townson, CEO of DTC Communications, has been named RWA’s President and CEO for FY 2024.  He began his term on October 1, 2023. Eric Cramer, President and CEO of RiverStreet Wireless, will serve as Vice President. Allen Bennion, Wireless Supervisor for Strata Networks, will serve as Secretary.  Jana Wallace, CEO of PTCI, will serve as Treasurer.

“Closing the rural digital divide is a critical goal that requires a collective effort from all rural carriers across the country. RWA’s leadership, along with its active membership, will continue to advocate for fair competition and fair access to spectrum to ensure that rural broadband is at the forefront as significant funding is supplied to build and maintain critical fixed and mobile broadband networks of the future,” said Chris Townson, RWA’s President.

Translate »