RWA Announces New Directors and Board Officers

Arlington, VA – RWA recently announced the results of its Board of Director elections and the 2015-2016 Board Officers. Elections were held during RWA’s Annual Meeting on September 22, 2015 in Boston, Massachusetts.

Newly elected Directors Michael Candelaria, General Manager of Circle, Montana-based Mid-Rivers Communications and Jim Croal, Chief Technology Officer of Limitless Mobile, LLC in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania join re-elected Shawn Hanson, General Manager and CEO of Panhandle Telephone Cooperative, Inc. in Guymon, Oklahoma as carrier directors.

Steve Lysne of SRT Communications completed two three-year terms of service, and Greg Lowe of Syringa Wireless completed a one-year term of service.

The board subsequently elected Brian Woody of Union Wireless as president, Shawn Hanson of Panhandle Telephone Cooperative, Inc. as vice president, Roger Schmitz of NewCore Wireless as treasurer and Michael Kilgore of Sagebrush Cellular, Inc. as secretary.

“I welcome the new members to the board and newly elected officers. We look forward to continuing to move the association forward and gaining more wins for rural wireless in the future,” stated Woody. “The rural wireless business is likely to always have a host of challenges, but working together as an association of carriers with less than 100,000 subscribers, we can better ensure rural consumers have the mobility they want and require.”

“We are pleased to welcome new board members each year that are dedicated to the RWA mission of advocacy, participation and education,” said RWA CEO Tanya Sullivan. “RWA’s newly elected board members and officers will provide great leadership.”

2016-02-25T20:24:22-04:00 October 7th, 2015|Categories: Press Releases|Tags: |
Translate »