RWA Announces New Directors and Board Officers

The Rural Wireless Association (RWA) announced the results of its Board of Director elections and the 2014-2015 Board Officers.

Elections were held during RWA’s Annual Meeting on September 23, 2014 in San Francisco, California.

Newly elected Greg Lowe, President and CEO of Boise, Idaho-based Syringa Wireless and Bert Potts, Wireless Manager of STRATA Networks in Roosevelt, Utah join re-elected Brian Woody, Chief Customer Relations Officer of Union Wireless in Mountain View, Wyoming as carrier directors. Roger Schmitz, Chief Financial Officer of St. Cloud, Minnesota-based NewCore Wireless was newly elected as an associate/supporting director.

Dave Dengel of Copper Valley Wireless and George Woodward of Trilogy LTE Services completed their two three-year terms of service.

The board subsequently elected Steve Lysne of SRT Communications as president, Brian Woody of Union Wireless as vice president, Shawn Hanson of Panhandle Telephone Cooperative, Inc. as treasurer and Michael Kilgore of Sagebrush Cellular, Inc. as secretary.

“I welcome the new members to the board and newly elected officers.  We look forward to gaining more wins for rural wireless in the future,” stated Lysne. “The rural wireless business will remain an uphill challenge, but as an association of carriers with less than 100,000 subscribers, we can do it together to ensure rural consumers have the mobility they want and require.”

“We are pleased to continually welcome new board members each year that are dedicated to the RWA mission of advocacy, participation and education,” said RWA CEO, Tanya Sullivan. “RWA’s newly elected board members and officers will provide great leadership.”

2015-04-16T20:27:24-04:00 October 2nd, 2014|Categories: Press Releases|Tags: |
Translate »